My Account

The My Account page allows you to upgrade your existing package, add additional users and manage various billing-related activities.

  1. Click the Settings icon

    nav settings

  2. Click the My Account Panel

  3. Scroll down and click the "View/update your billing info"

Update Your Billing Info

  • Make a payment
  • Update a payment method
  • View transaction history
  • View the billing policy

Adjust Your Current Plan

  • Remove extra users
  • Change features included in your app
  • Discuss pre-pay discount options

Request a One-Time Hold

  • One-time 90 day "hold"
  • Monthly payment reduced 80% for 90 days
  • Connect with us to see if you're eligible

Cancel Your Account

Speak to someone about cancelling your account